Mobile Language Mobile Phone Mobile Menu

Nachhaltigkeit in der Lieferkette


Die globale Einkaufsorganisation von Linamar unternimmt Schritte, um sicherzustellen, dass ihre Lieferkettenpartner in Übereinstimmung mit unseren eigenen Werten, unserer Ethik, unserer Unternehmensführung und unserem sozialen Verantwortungsbewusstsein handeln, die für eine nachhaltige langfristige Beziehung erforderlich sind. Um sicherzustellen, dass die Anbieter von Waren und Dienstleistungen von Linamar diese Werte verstehen und in die Praxis umsetzen, geht Linamar ausdrücklich auf seine Erwartungen ein, die Teil der Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen beim Abschluss eines Liefervertrags sind.

Lieferantenmanagement

Das Risikomanagement von die Unternehmensführung innerhalb der Lieferkette wird zunächst durch unser Lieferantenqualitätshandbuch erreicht, in dem unter anderem folgende Erwartungen formuliert sind:

  • Gewährleistung der Verantwortung für die Umwelt durch ISO14000-Zertifizierung für Umweltmanagementsysteme und deren Überwachung für ähnliche Systeme in ihrer abgestuften Lieferbasis
  • Der Verhaltenskodex für Lieferanten, in dem Lieferanten weiter definiert werden, sieht vor, dass Kinder- oder Zwangsarbeit nicht eingesetzt werden, dass die Verpflichtung zur Gesundheit und Sicherheit der Arbeitnehmer, Bedingungen, die einen gesunden Arbeitsplatz ohne Einschüchterung, Belästigung oder unangemessenen Einfluss fördern, die Verwendung der erforderlichen Mineralien im Einklang mit der Initiativet konfliktfreie Beschaffung stehen (conflictfreesourcing.org)

Eine weitere Risikominderung wird durch Audits vor Geschäftsabschluss erreicht, um sicherzustellen, dass unsere Erwartungen erfüllt und die Richtlinien eingehalten werden. Laufende Audits werden durchgeführt, um sicherzustellen, dass die Leistung weiterhin den erforderlichen Standards entspricht. Hier wird auf das Lieferantenqualitätshandbuch von Linamar verwiesen. here.

Vielfalt in der Versorgungsbasis

Im Einklang mit der allgemeinen Politik und den Ansichten von Linamar in Bezug auf Talente, die von Vielfalt, Chancengleichheit und dem Vorteil einer größeren Auswahl an Waren- und Dienstleistungsanbietern angetrieben werden, verfügt der Einkauf von Linamar über eine globale Richtlinie zur Lieferantenvielfalt. Die Bemühungen von Linamar, die Vielfalt der Zuliefererbasis zu erhöhen, wurden kürzlich von zwei unserer wichtigsten OEM-Automobilkunden mit Sitz in Detroit mit der Verleihung des Supplier Diversity Awards gewürdigt. Linamar ist Mitglied des CAMSC, des Canadian Aboriginal and Minority Supplier Council, und des NMSDC, National Minority Supplier Development Council.

Hier finden Sie unsere Global Supplier Diversity Policy. here.

Linamar’s Global Purchasing Organization takes steps to ensure that its supply chain partners act in accordance with our own values, ethics, governance and sense of social responsibility required of a sustainable long-term relationship. To ensure that Linamar’s vendors of both goods and services understand and put these values into practice, Linamar is explicit in its expectations that are part of the standard Terms and Conditions when entering into a supply agreement.

Mobile Language Mobile Phone Mobile Menu

Supply Chain Sustainability


Linamar’s Global Purchasing Organization takes steps to ensure that its supply chain partner’s act in accordance with our own values, ethics, governance and sense of social responsibility required of a sustainable long-term relationship. To ensure that Linamar’s vendors of both goods and services understand and put these values into practice, Linamar is explicit in its expectations that are part of the standard Terms and Conditions when entering into a supply agreement.

Supplier Management

Management of risk and governance within the supply chain is achieved initially through our Supplier Quality Manual which spells out expectations such as:

  • Ensure responsibility for the environment through ISO14000 certification for Environmental Management Systems and oversight thereof for similar systems in their tiered supply base
  • The Code of Supplier Conduct that further defines suppliers are to not use child or forced labor, commitment to worker health and safety, conditions that promote healthy workplace free of intimidation, harassment or undue influence, use of required minerals are in accordance with the Conflict Free Sourcing initiative (conflictfreesourcing.org)

Further risk mitigation is achieved through pre-business audits to ensure conformance to our expectations and guidelines are verified prior to entering into a new supply agreement relationship. Ongoing audits are conducted to ensure continue performance to the required standards. Linamar’s Supplier Quality Manual can be referenced here.

Diversity in the Supply Base

Aligned with Linamar’s overall policy and views towards the talent that is driven by diversity, equal opportunity and the benefit of having a wider selection of goods and services providers, Linamar purchasing has a Global Supplier Diversity Policy in place.  Linamar’s efforts to increase the diversity of the supply base has been recently recognized by 2 of our key Detroit based OEM automotive customers as exhibited by receiving each of their Supplier Diversity Awards.  Linamar is a corporate member of both the CAMSC, the Canadian Aboriginal and Minority Supplier Council, and the NMSDC, National Minority Supplier Development Council.

Our Global Supplier Diversity Policy can be reference here.

Linamar’s Global Purchasing Organization takes steps to ensure that its supply chain partners act in accordance with our own values, ethics, governance and sense of social responsibility required of a sustainable long-term relationship. To ensure that Linamar’s vendors of both goods and services understand and put these values into practice, Linamar is explicit in its expectations that are part of the standard Terms and Conditions when entering into a supply agreement.