# **Linamar Corporation**



MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE SHAREHOLDERS of Linamar Corporation, held virtually at 287 Speedvale Avenue, West, Guelph, Ontario on Thursday, May 28, 2020, at 10:00 a.m. in the morning. Mr. Hasenfratz, the Chairman of the Board called the meeting to order and with the consent of the meeting, acted as Chairman and in accordance with the bylaws of the Company appointed Roger Fulton, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary as Secretary of the meeting.

#### Scrutineer

With the consent of the meeting, Lisanne Thomson of Computershare Investor Services Inc. was appointed to act as Scrutineer.

The Chairman confirmed that he had received the Declaration of Mailing by an official of Computershare Investor Services Inc., as to the due mailing of the Notice of the Meeting, Proxy and Management Information Circular. In addition, the Chairman advised that the Scrutineer had confirmed that a quorum was present. The Chairman then declared the meeting to be regularly called and properly constituted for the transaction of business.

The Chairman reported that 50,072,034 common shares were represented in person or by Proxy, which number represented 76.62% of the issued and outstanding shares of the Company.

The Chairman then provided guidance as to the proceedings of the meeting.

# Minutes of the Last Meeting

The Chairman then recommended that the minutes of the last annual general meeting in 2019 be accepted and also recommended dispensing of the reading of those minutes.

### **Presentation of Financial Statements**

The Chairman then presented the Financial Statements of the Company for the year ended December 31, 2019 and the auditors' report on the period end financial statements.

#### **Re-Appointment of Auditors**

The Chairman then advised that the next item of business was the re-appointment of auditors for the Company. Mr. Steve Bowman moved that PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP, Chartered Accountants be re-appointed auditors of the Company to hold office until the next annual meeting or until their successors are appointed and the Directors be authorized to fix the remuneration of the auditors. Mr. Mike Russell seconded the motion. The Chairman requested any discussion; upon there being no discussion of the motion and upon the Chairman requesting a show of hands the motion was carried unanimously.

#### **Election of Directors**

The Chairman then advised that it was in order to proceed with the election of Directors and that six Directors were to be elected. Mr. Steve Bowman nominated Frank Hasenfratz, Linda Hasenfratz, Mark Stoddart, Dennis Grimm, Lisa Forwell and Terry Reidel as the Directors of the Company for the ensuing year, or until their successors are elected or appointed. The Chairman requested any further nominations, and upon none being presented, declared nominations closed. Mr. Mike Russell then moved that the six nominees be declared elected as the Directors of the corporation for the ensuing year or until successors are elected or appointed. Mr. Steve Bowman seconded the motion. The Chairman stated that the Scrutineer confirmed that more than 50% of the votes elected the slate of directors as nominated in the Management Information Circular. The Chairman then declared that those nominated were duly elected Directors of the Company for the ensuing year or until their successors are elected or appointed.

# **Linamar Corporation**



# Termination of the Business Portion of the Meeting

Upon no further business or questions being raised the Chairman requested a motion for the termination of the meeting. Mr. Kevin Hallahan moved that the meeting be terminated and Mr. Steve Bowman seconded the motion. The Chairman then requested approval of the motion which was given and the business portion of the meeting was terminated.

Other The Chief Executive Officer, Linda Hasenfratz and the President and Chief Operating Officer, Jim Jarrell, went on to discuss in some detail the strategy, performance and financial results of the Corporation.  Questions were raised by the shareholders and the Senior Executive Group responded to all inquiries.	
Frank J. Hasenfratz	Roger Fulton
Chairman	Secretary